Which house to choose in Hogwarts Legacy: which one is better and what are the differences between them

Which house to choose in Hogwarts Legacy: which one is better and what are the differences between them

A wonderful journey into magic and the unknown has already begun. Yes, Hogwarts Legacy is up for sale next Friday, February 10 on PS5, Xbox Series X | S and PCalthough those who reserved the Deluxe Edition or the Collector’s Edition are already enjoying the title.

It is, without a doubt, the most complete Harry Potter game ever made. And that the iconic wizard and his friends do not appear in Hogwarts Legacy, but it is not necessary.

You may miss Quidditch, but otherwise Hogwarts Legacy includes all the characteristic elements of the magical universe… including the four houses of Hogwarts.

At the beginning of the game you will have to choose the house to which you want to belong, whether guided by the Sorting Hat or not. But which is the best of all?

Hogwarts Legacy Houses: Features and Differences

In our guide on how to change your Hogwarts house, we already show you what the initiation ceremony is like at Hogwarts Legacy. If you have any questions, you can consult it as a reference in this section of the game.

Upon reaching the Hogwarts dining room, you will have to sit down and put on the Sorting Hat to choose one of the four houses.

The first question does not determine the choice, so don’t worry. Of course, when you get to the second round of questions, pay close attention.

Depending on what your answer is (there are four options, one for each Hogwarts house), the Sorting Hat will determine which one is right for you. But don’t worry, because later you can change it if you don’t agree.

These are the answers that correspond to each house in Hogwarts Legacy:

  • Dauntless: Gryffindor
  • Curiosity: Ravenclaw
  • Allegiance: Hufflepuff
  • Ambition: Slytherin

Actually, These are the main features that characterize each Hogwarts house. This is the case in both Warner movies and JK Rowling’s book saga, so if you are a fan you will have no problem identifying each one.

Based on what you answer, the Sorting Hat will determine which is the best house for you. If you do not agree, press circle on PS5 or the B button on Xbox to choose for yourself.

Now, are there differences between houses when it comes to playing? Yes and no. At the playable level there are no differencesbut obviously depending on your house you can only visit the corresponding common room.

Similarly, each Hogwarts house has its own iconic wizards, ghosts, and adventure companions. Below you can consult the main companions of each house:

  • Gryffindor: “Natty” Look
  • Ravenclaw: Amit Thakkar
  • Hufflepuff: Poppy Sweeting
  • Slytherin: Sebastian Sallow

Lastly, highlight that each house has some representative colors and symbol. Griffyndor (a lion) students wear red and gold, Hufflepuff (badger) yellow and black, Ravenclaw (eagle) blue and bronze, and finally Slytherin (snake) green and silver.

Hogwarts Legacy will be available starting February 10 on PS5, Xbox Series X|S and PC. The versions for PS4 and Xbox One will arrive on April 4, and finally the Nintendo Switch version will debut on July 25.

Are you playing Hogwarts Legacy? In that case, we recommend you take a look at these guides in Hobby Consoles: Why is there no Quidditch in Hogwarts Legacy?, How to open the chests with an eye, or How to get the exclusive mask and tunic before launch.