Categories: Video Games

Romancing SaGa Minstrel Song remaster is coming

30 years after its original release in Japan, Romancing SaGa Minstrel Song arrives in Europe for the first time this winter, remastered. The game will be available for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, PC (on Steam) and mobile devices (Android and iOS) and will be published by SQUARE ENIX. The same company had already announced western versions of other titles in the franchise, such as Romancing SaGa 3 and SaGa SCARLET GRACE: AMBITIONS.

Romancing SaGa Minstrel Song Remastered trailer

Compared to the original version, the remastered edition promises huge improvements from a graphic and gameplay point of view. In addition, new game features will be implemented, which will allow players to enjoy the best of the adventure through the eight playable characters. Each protagonist will have their own unique story and goals. These will take individual actions that will affect the world around them thanks to the implementation of the sistema Free-form Scenario. Below is the game announcement trailer.

Those who loved the SaGa franchise will then be happy to find the “Glimmer” and “Combo” systems, which have characterized the other titles, as well as the unique illustrative style that makes the game unmistakable. The soundtrack was edited by the composer Kenji Itoand in the trailer you can hear an excerpt from the main theme (called Menuett).

Published by
Marco Dellapina

Recent Posts

HUAWEI FreeBuds Pro 2: wireless headphones with Hi-Res professional sound

HUAWEI FreeBuds Pro 2, The new wireless headphones with Hi-Res professional audio to rediscover the…

4 mins ago

The requirement of USB-C for iPhones will arrive in Brazil

In these days Anatelthe telecommunications regulatory authority in Brazil, has launched a public consultation for…

15 mins ago

HUAWEI MateBook 16s: the laptop designed for the era of hybrid work

Available for pre-order on the Huawei Store, HUAWEI MateBook 16s combines high performance, large display…

20 mins ago

OPPO celebrates 100 years of Wimbledon Center Court

OPPO recently unveiled the festivities planned to celebrate the 100 years of Wimbledon Center Courtof…

51 mins ago

Harvestella: Square Enix’s new life simulator will be released in November on Nintendo Switch and PC

With a new trailer released today, SQUARE ENIX has announced the release date of Harvestella,…

52 mins ago

The EU confirms the stop for petrol and diesel cars from 2035

Refill and filling Oil Gas Fuel at station The stop to the sale of petrol…

53 mins ago