Categories: Video Games

The Motherlobe edition of Psychonauts 2 is coming

iam8bit and Skybound Games have announced the physical standard version from Psychonauts 2la The Motherlobe Editioncoming to PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X | S and Xbox One on September 27, 2022. Furthermore, by the end of 2022, the Collector’s Edition of the title. Let’s find out all the details together.

The Motherlobe Edition of Psychonauts 2 is coming

The physical edition of Psychonauts 2 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox Series X / Xbox One will be a fantastic surprise for the collectors and for lovers of gifts. The packaged edition has one lenticular outer case with reversible cover and will contain a set of six art postcards and much more.

The exclusivity Psychonauts 2 Collector’s Edition of iam8bit harnesses the power of psychedelia. The Collector’s Edition is reminiscent of style vibrant e cerebral of the title, both in the book with the story and images of Psychonauts and with the design of the package itself.

Below are the objects contained within the Collector’s Edition:

  • Psychonauts 2: The Motherlobe Edition with reversible and lenticular cover, art papers, and set of shaped stickers.
  • Original version of Psychonauts, physically available for the first time, backwards compatible on Xbox One.
  • Digital download code for the three volumes of the original Psychonauts 2 soundtrack.
  • Set of five brooches “Festival of the Senses”.
  • Black background poster with the protagonist Oncesize “18 × 24 ″.
  • “How are you feeling?” of the Raz archetype made by Chris Lam, Senior Animator of Double Fine.
  • Adhesives.

But the surprises don’t end there. Music lovers and gamers can also pre-order vinyl records Psychonauts 2 Essential Edition (2xLP) and the Box Set Complete Edition (6xLP). These psychedelic discs contain the game’s original soundtrack composed by Peter McConnell and the pictures from the album of Arno Kiss.

Finally, the Collector’s Edition will be contained in a precious casketcomplete with hypnotic mat. Inside there will also be all three volumes of the soundtrack and the song “Cosmic I” with Jack Black. For more information you can consult the official website.

Published by
Marco Dellapina

Recent Posts

Super Smash Bros Ultimate: Guide to Arenas and Scenarios (Part 3)

In this third part, our guide will conclude its section of arenas and scenarios taken…

1 min ago

Cryptocurrency: how to invest with caution and prudence

It is more evident than ever how it is absolutely appropriate to start your investment…

4 hours ago

How to flirt online. The 5 secrets you should know.

Understanding how to flirt online doesn't mean learning a set of specific techniques and "moves".…

6 hours ago

What to know to avoid mistakes in Baccarat

What do you need to know to avoid mistakes at Baccarat? Here is a very…

8 hours ago

Straight web online slots: the advantages of these games

What are straight web slots and what are their advantages? Let's try to understand it…

9 hours ago

Me too: the trailer and the Italian poster of the film about the two journalists who gave life to the #MeToo movement

Out the Italian trailer and the poster of Even me (She Said), the film dedicated…

10 hours ago